Group Members

Postdoctoral Researchers

Lijie Cheng
Dr. Li-Jie Cheng
PDRA 2013-2016, Imperial College London (with Prof. Chris Cordier)
Ph.D. 2008-2013, Nankai University (with Prof. Qi-Lin Zhou)
B.S. 2004-2008, Hebei University

Dr. Soumen Sinhababu
2016-2019, Postdoc at University of Göttingen (with Prof. Herbert Roesky)
2011-2016, Ph.D. at IIT Delhi (with Prof. S. Nagendran)
2008-2010, M.Sc. at IIT Delhi

Dr. Michael Drummond
2014-2019, Ph.D. at University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign (with Prof. Alison Fout)
2010-2014, B.S. at Azusa Pacific University

Graduate Researchers

Close up- Noel Leon
Noel Leon

2013-2014, Lab Operations and Production/Research Chemist at Ohmx Corp.
B.A. 2013, Northwestern University

Suresh Rathnayaka
2014-2015, Teaching Assistant at University of Kelaniya
B.Sc. 2014, University of Kelaniya

Siling Zhao
M.A. 2015, University of Virginia
B.S. 2014, Sichuan University

Hsien-Cheng Yu
2014-2016, Research Associate at National Central University
M.S. 2012, National Tsing Hua University
B.S. 2010, National Central University

Rickey Kellow

B.S. 2016, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Dibbendu Ghosh

2014-2015, Research Assistant at IIT Madras
M.Sc. 2014, IIT Madras
B.Sc. 2012, University of Calcutta

Yutthana Lakliang

M.S. 2017 Case Western Reserve University 
B.A. 2014 Pitzer College

Pinar Alayoglu

Gersib Headshot
Simon Gersib

Teaching assistant, 2018, University of Texas at Austin
B.S. 2016, Southwestern University

Maxim Radzhabov
B.S.-M.S. 2014-2019, Higher Chemical College of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Pinku Tung

B.S.-M.S. 2014-2019, IISER Mohali

Undergraduate Researchers

Sarah Iniguez

Radhika Patel

Former Group Members and Last Known Whereabouts

Fiyin Adeboye (undergrad), undergrad at UIC
Dr. Sharareh Bagherzadeh
(PhD), Postdoc at US FDA
Dr. Suparna Banerjee (visiting scientist), Assistant Professor at Uluberia College
Kyle Brook
(undergrad), Ph.D. student in Uyeda Group (Purdue)
Caleb Frank
(undergrad from North Park Univ.), M.D. program at PSU-Hershey
Dr. Chia-Wei Hsu (postdoc), Postdoc at Argonne National Laboratory
Bart Iwan (undergrad), Ph.D. student at Loyola Dept. of Chemistry
Dr. Upul Jayarathne 
(postdoc), Assistant Prof. of Practice at Southern Illinois Univ.
Dr. Brittany Johnson (PhD), Scientist at Cabot Microelectronics
Dr. Malkanthi Karunananda (PhD), Postdoc in Engle Group (Scripps-CA)
Robert Lopez II (undergrad), undergrad at UIC
Dr. Thomas Mazzacano
(PhD), Scientist at Intel Corporation
Maryam Muhammad 
(undergrad), Ph.D. program at UIC College of Pharmacy
Karim Muratov (visiting intern), Ph.D. program at U. of Ottawa
Sean Parmelee
Dr. Dominic Pye
(postdoc), Patent attorney at Elkington & Fife
Alexander Raa
Joseph Sahagun (undergrad), M.D. program at UIC
Larry Sanchez (undergrad), Pharm.D. program at UIC
Slavi Tsarev (undergrad), Pharm.D. program at UIC
Dr. Greyson Waldhart (PhD), Scientist at Intel Corporation